AWI vessel coordination:

E-Mail:  SCHIFFSKOORD@AWI.DE

(Marius Hirsekorn, Claudia Klages, Bjela König, Ralf Krocker, Nina Machner, Ingo Schewe)

Please do not use indivial name adresses because in the case of absence of a person your request shall still get processed.


You will help the shipping company, the crew and us a lot if you first direct all enquiries to Schiffskoord@awi.de only!

Freight:  TRANSPORT@AWI.DE


Guiding principle:


Organisation chart of Logistics & research platforms:


Theme

NameTelefonE-Mail
Logistic coordination, nautics, ship technology, contact to the ship operator, contracts, finances, insurances, diplomatic notifications, emergenciesMarius Hirsekorn

0471-4831-2241

Schiffskoord@awi.de


Scientific coordination, preparation of the cruise schedule, scientific questions, scientific applications, emergenciesIngo Schewe0471-4831-1709Schiffskoord@awi.de
Weekly reports, assistent to Ingo ScheweClaudia Klages0471-4831-1859Schiffskoord@awi.de
Vessel coordination, Diplomatic notifications,  Health, Safety & Environment coordination expeditions, Code of ConductBjela König0471-4831-1287Schiffskoord@awi.de
Scientific technologies on board
Ralf Krocker0471-4831-1193Schiffskoord@awi.de
Data, IT, Sat-Komm.Sebastian Immoor0471-4831-2521Schiffskoord@awi.de
EK80, water column measurementsSören Krägefsky0471-4831-1638Schiffskoord@awi.de
Freight handling, agencies, portcalls
Nina Machner

0471-4831-1124

0471-4831-2910

Schiffskoord@awi.de

Transport@awi.de  (FREIGHT ONLY!)

Dangerous goodsNina Machner0471-4831-1124

Transport@awi.de

Weapons and polar bear protection trainingsDirk Mengedoht0471-4831-1163

dirk.mengedoht@awi.de

Health, Safety & Environment (HSE)Roland Wittig0471-4831-2383

arbeitsschutz@awi.de

Radiation ProtectionMagnus Lucassen0471-4831-1340

magnus.lucassen@awi.de

Travel planning, group flights, personal data, EIS

Martina Kniemeyer-Schulze

0471-4831-1286Martina.Kniemeyer-Schulze@awi.de
Travel agency for AWI employees and group flights

Lufthansa City Center
atlantic Reisebüro
Bürgermeister-Smidt-Str. 20a

27568 Bremerhaven

0471-945-92-0

24/7 Hotline:
+49 (0) 30 69802 111
!!! 25€ per hotline call !!!

bremerhaven@lcctravel.de

Mo-Fr 11.00 - 17.00 and Sa. 10.00 - 14.00 o'clock
Customs

Stefanie Klüver

Guido Kunze

Jana Schimpf

0471-4831-1165

0471-4831-1147

0471-4831-1438

Logistik.Zoll@awi.de
Expedition Interface System (EIS)Timo Gerkens
EIS_Support@awi.de
Communication & Media (K&M)Folke Mehrtens0471-4831-2007medien@awi.de
Harbour store (Hafenlager)

Corner Brücken- Franzius- Bückingstraße

27568 Bremerhaven
Nina Machner0471-4831-2910

Hafenlager@awi.de

Medical Service

Werksarztzentrum Fischereihafen
Am Lunedeich 115
27572 Bremerhaven


Dr. Martin Gerken0471 - 986 931-00awi@waz-fh.de

Clothing store (Bekleidungslager)

Elbe-Weser-Welten
Heinrich-Brauns-Str. 8
27578 Bremerhaven

How to arrive by bus:

Bremerhavenbus: 501 (Schnellbus), 502, 503 und 508
Stop: "Hans-Böckler-Str./Bad 1"

Opening hours:

  • Monday, Tuesday and Thursday: 8:00–16:00

  • Wednesday: 8:00–15:30

  • Friday: 8:00–13:00

  • Lunch break: daily 12:00–12:30

Maik Johanns
Mathias Meyer
0471-926898323

dgawi@eww.de (for appointments)


Dirk Mengedoht (AWI)
Tim Heitland (AWI)

UBA (Umweltbundesamt)

Nagoya Protocol

Dr. Stefan Hain

Rebecca Aepfler

0471-4831-1152

0471-4831-1089

Stefan.Hain@awi.de

Rebecca.Aepfler@awi.de

  • No labels